About VPW‎ > ‎

History: Member Honors

National Honors

Louise Seals, NFPW Communicator of Achievement, 1997
Ulrich Troubetzkoy, NFPW President, 1967–1969
Cynthia Price, NFPW President, 2009–2011 and NFPW Communicator of Achievement, 2012

NFPW Conferences in Virginia: 1963 (Ulrich Troubetzkoy was chair); 1987 (Williamsburg, (Agnes Cooke was chair); and 2007 (Richmond, Cynthia Price and Pam Stallsmith were co-chairs).

VPW Members in the
Virginia Communications Hall of Fame

Lois D. Watkins (1987)
Owner, Hanover Herald-Progress (deceased)

George Crutchfield (1990)
Journalism educator, Virginia Commonwealth University (deceased)

Myrtle Barnes (1993)
Managing Editor, Newport News Times-Herald and Newport News Daily Press(deceased)

Pauline Allen Mitchell (1998)
Director of Community Relations, Chesterfield County (retired)

Sandra Mims Rowe (2000)
Executive Editor and Vice President, Norfolk Virginian-Pilot and Ledger Star; Editor of the Oregonian, Portland

Martha W. Steger APR (2001)
Director of Public Relations, Virginia Tourism Corporation

Ulrich Troubetzkoy (2001)
Feature and series writer, The Richmond Times-Dispatch; Editor, Virginia Wildlife (deceased)

Louise Seals (2003)
Managing Editor, Richmond Times-Dispatch (retired)

Eva S. Teig Hardy (2006)
Senior Vice President, External Affairs & Corporate Communications, Dominion (retired)

Ginger Stanley (2007)
Executive Director, Virginia Press Association

Bea Kopp (2010, posthumous)
Pioneering woman photojournalist for the Newport News Times-Herald

Subpages (1): Members remember past